It’s been 10 Months…

A 21-day writing challenge for me.

Abhi Thakur
1 min readJan 24, 2022
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

As far as I can remember, it’s been ten months since I quit writing on Medium.

My last article dates back to April 29, 2021.

To be honest, I started writing on March 23, 2021, which continued up to April 29, 2021. If my Maths is strong, that sums to a month and a half.

It’s my first article this year and this time I’ve sworn to myself that I’ll write daily. I am trying to put a writing habit and stick to it as long as I could.

From what I have heard, if you continue to do something for 21 days straight, that thing becomes your habit. Whoever said this, it takes 21 days to develop a habit, is probably right.

If I could hold up to 21 days against any odds, maybe I can develop my writing habit.

Leaving aside this article, my first day starts tomorrow with a promise to write for 21 days straight.

Let’s hope I can get there soon and meet myself on the other end.

--

--